Results 2018 . . .

Individual Competition and Team Event Results
Mon 13/3 Captain v Vice Captain Match Win for the Captains team 6½ - 3½
Thur 15/3 Texas Scramble 1st; Gronwyn Hughes, Ray MacDowell & John Glendinning
2nd: Ian Melrose, David Hoggard & Malcolm Pearson
3rd: Brian Richardson, David Walby & Jim Fihelebon
Mon 19/3 Opening Medal 1st: Bill Anson
2nd: Sandy Thorburn
3rd: Peter Marsden
4th: David Parsons
2's: Adam Aitken
Thur 22/3 Opening Stablefod 1st: Ken Sloan
2nd: David Parsons
3rd: Adam Aitken
4th: John Roberson
2's: George Bullamore & Ian Melrose x 2
Mon 26/3 Stableford 1st: Jim Fihelebon
2nd: Jim Cruddas
3rd: Guy Newing
4th: Andy Swanston
2's: Jim Fihelebon & Jim Cruddas
Thur 29/3 Medal 1st: John Glendinning
2nd: Andy Swanston
3rd: David Smith
4th: Bill Anson
2's: Peter Milnes & Sandy Thorburn
Wed 4/4 Match v Kirkcudbright (a) Cancelled
Thur 5/4 Stableford 1st: Ray Macdowell
2nd: David Langley
3rd: Adam Aitken
4th: Brian Richardson
5th: Chris Seed
Mon 9/4 Medal 'Eclectic' 1st: Adam Aitken
2nd: Dennis Massey
3rd: David Smith
4th: David Langley
2's: Adam Aitken
Thur 12/4 Sixsome 1st: Des Bitcon & Jack Carruthers
2nd: Gronwyn Hughes & Jim Fihelebon
3rd: Vic Bee & Ray MacDowell
Mon 16/4 Stableford 1st: Adam Aitken
2nd: Guy Newing
3rd: Dennis Massey
4th: Malcolm Pearson
2's: Guy Newing, Ian Melrose, George Bullamore, Dennis Massey & John Thwaites
Thur 19/4 Stableford 1st: Jim Fihelebon
2nd: David Harding
3rd: Dennis Massey
4th: Malcolm Pearson
2's: David Smith, Des Bitcon & Jim Fihelebon
Mon 23/4 Match v Penrith (a) Win for the Mallards 5 ½ - 2 ½
Mon 23/4 9 Hole Stableford 1st; Ken Sloan
2nd: Sandy Thorburn
3rd: John Morton-Carruthers
2's: Ken Sloan
Thur 26/4 Stableford 1st: George Bullamore
2nd: Vic Bee
3rd: Brian Richardson
4th: Sandy Thorburn
2's: Brian Richardson, Declan Campbell & Vic Bee
Mon 30/4 Match v Powfoot (h) WIn for the Mallards 6 - 2
Thur 3/5 Medal 'Eclectic' 1st: Bill Anson
2nd: Warren Holt
3rd: David Harding
4th: George Bullamore
2's: John Roberson & Jack Carruthers
Thur 10/5 Stableford 1st: John Welch
2nd: Adam Aitken
3rd: Des Bitcon
4th: Jim Fihelebon
2's: David Smith
Mon 14/5 Phil Harrison Trophy Rnd 1 Medal 1st: Adam Aitken
2nd: Sandy Thorburn
3rd: Vic Bee
4th: Allan Robinson
2's: Malcolm Pearson & George Bullamore
Tue 15/5 Match v Kirkcudbright (a) Mallards lost 5 ½ - 2 ½
Mon 21/5 Phil Harrison Trophy Rnd 2 Medal 1st: David Walby
2nd: Malcolm Pearson
3rd: Des Bitcon
4th: Brian Richardson
2's: Andy Swanston. Hole in One - Des Bitcon


The Mallards 2012 ©